Newfoundland – what a wonderful place

On my recent trip to Nova Scotia for an event with one of my retailers, I was lucky enough to be able to go on to St.John’s NL. What a wonderful place!

But I’m getting ahead of myself because I want to tell you about the event. It was called Women’s Wellbeing Expo and was held in May. The event was the first one of it’s kind and featured a fashion show put on by Just Call Us – Health Solutions from Lower Sackville. The ladies modeled a variety of mastectomy bras, swimwear and other items especially for the breast cancer survivor. Carol Lynn & Jeanine from Just Call Us made me feel very welcome and I had a great time helping them at their booth and with the fashion show.

I’m looking forward to going next year!Carol Lynn, Me & Jeanine

I then went on to St.John’s and met some of my retailers including, Marilyn at Medical Mart, Kim & Laura at Lawtons/Elizabeth Ave, Linda at Lawtons/Topsail Rd, and Kim & Sue at The Girls Bra Shop/Hamlyn Rd. I also went to the Breast Screening Centre on Major’s Path and met some wonderful ladies there. They took some of my brochures and are sure to spread the word about the BAB.

When I blogged about PEI, I got feedback from people who came from there and loved seeing the photos. I am adding a few photos of St.John’s, so you Newfoundlanders can especially enjoy them.

What a view!

Signal Hill 1 Quidi Vidi Brewing Misc 021

Cape Spear Lighthouse

Cape Spear Lighthouse

What a view!

What a view!

Street in St.John’s

Needless to say, I’d love to go back and explore more of Newfoundland.

About Janac Mastectomy Wear For Fighters & Survivors

President of Janac Mastectomy Wear - est.2003 2x breast cancer survivor (1995 & 2009) decided to design a breast prosthesis that is comfortable and affordable. Also, designs sports tops that can accommodate any breast prosthesis. www.janacmastectomywear.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

