A SPECIAL TRIP TO PEI

Since I started my business in 2003, I have gained many Retailers across Canada, the USA and the UK. My intention has always been to visit all the retailers. I have managed to visit the ones in the UK over the years because of my trips to see my folks there. Of course, the ones in Ontario are the easiest ones for me to travel too. However, even some of them are a bit of a challenge because of distance. I flew to Sault Ste Marie, and have driven as far as Sudbury and Timmins. I went to Edmonton and Calgary, and saw the wonderful retailers there.  Then last Thursday I flew to Charlottetown PEI and visited 3 retailers there. I stayed in a wonderful Bed & Breakfast in Kensington called The Home Place – check out their website, 1-800-522-9900, Glenda and her husband are wonderful people, very friendly. The place was beautifully clean and well kept, and the breakfast was delicious.

I met Pat at Murphys Pharmacy in Kensington so now I can put a smiling face to the voice. She said it was great to sit and talk about my products and ask questions, so definitely worth the visit!

Next I drove the 40 min to Charlottetown, enjoying the scenery, to Murphy’s other store and met a lovely group of ladies. Susan, Mary Beth and Linda welcomed me and were grateful that I came and could show and explain all about my janac products. They have a beautiful store with many different health products to offer their customers.

Then off I went, over the bridge to Stratford to meet Linda Murphy RN who has been selling my products for a few years now. It was wonderful to finally meet her. She has a lovely set up in her home where she makes ladies feel at ease. With her engaging smile and friendly voice I can see why she is doing well with her business.

I ended up having a couple of hours to spend sightseeing. I headed to down town Charlottetown. I wondered around Confederation Landing Park down by the water, and enjoyed reading about the history of Charlottetown. If you would like to learn more go to this website www.tourismpei.com and you can find out a lot of information about PEI.

I went into Anne of Green Gables Chocolate Shop, and bought some chocolate toonies & loonies for my grandchildren, but no doubt the rest of us will try some too!

The flight back with Westjet was great. Check out the photos and watch for my next trip in 2 weeks to Halifax and Newfoundland.

About Janac Mastectomy Wear For Fighters & Survivors

President of Janac Mastectomy Wear - est.2003 2x breast cancer survivor (1995 & 2009) decided to design a breast prosthesis that is comfortable and affordable. Also, designs sports tops that can accommodate any breast prosthesis. www.janacmastectomywear.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

