Pink Passion Golf Tournament SEPTEMBER 22nd 2012

GOLF CARTS - 2010

What creativity!
2010 Tournament

It never ceases to amaze me what PASSION can do. When you are passionate about something, you can achieve wonderful heights.

I have been involved in this golf tournament for the past 3 years. Organized by Claire O’Donnell, a very caring, young individual who puts her heart and soul into this tournament. Supported by her parents, friends and acquantances her tournament is going from strength to strength. The first year we had 36 ladies, playing on a 9 hole course, we raised $950 for the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation.

2011 Janet & John

What a great looking pair!
Love the Hats & Boa’s
2011 Tournament

Last year 2011 we had 60 players, men and women, playing at Hidden Lake Golf Club in Burlington (Ontario) and raised $8900 for the CIBC Breast Assessment Centre in Hamilton, Ontario. This year her aim is 100 players and the sky’s the limit for donation. The tournament is going to be recognized at the centre by having their name and logo engraved on the Sponsors’ Wall and also a room named after it. What an achievement – well done Claire for starting this initiative and keeping it going – your enthusiasm is infectious.

If you wish to play, or become a donor you can go to the website www.pinkpassionburlington.com or call me at 1-866-290-0821/905-332-7576. If you would be a wonderful sponsor (hint,hint), please e-mail Claire at pinkpassionburlington@gmail.com sponsorships start at $200.

So remember the date September 22nd 2012

About Janac Mastectomy Wear For Fighters & Survivors

President of Janac Mastectomy Wear - est.2003 2x breast cancer survivor (1995 & 2009) decided to design a breast prosthesis that is comfortable and affordable. Also, designs sports tops that can accommodate any breast prosthesis. www.janacmastectomywear.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pink Passion Golf Tournament SEPTEMBER 22nd 2012

  1. Mary Ellen Bobby says:

    Hello Janet…we have met at the last two World Conferences…hope you are well and just wanted to let you know that I no longer run a Breast Cancer Support Group but do still give support and help out to fundraise in my community. I was the Ambassador for the Best for Breasts Golf weekend here in Timmins in August and we raised $162,000 which will go towards opening a Breast Wellness Center at our hospital. You are doing a great job in spreading the word to women all over about the importance of breast awareness and I want to tell you that you are doing a great service. I forward your newsletters to women newly diagnosed here in Timmins and the surrounding area…keep up the good work and hopefully I will see you at the next World Conference. Bye for now, Mary Ellen

    • Hi Mary Ellen,
      Thank you so much for the comments. I am very well now, it’s been 3 years since my 2nd diagnosis and I’m feeling great. I hope you are keeping well, too. You are so wonderful for getting involved in your community to fundraise for your hospital. Every hospital should have a Breast Wellness Centre as it affects so many women and men. Thank you for forwarding my newsletters, I only do them when I have something I feel strongly about. If I come to Timmins to see the 2 retailers, Dinans Bra Boutique and Motion Specialities, I will let you know and maybe we can get together for a chat.
      Take care
      Janet

      • Mary Ellen Bobby says:

        Please give me a call as I would really like to meet with you for a chat. I buy my bra’s and even bought a bathing suit at Dinan’s Bra Boutique and the owner does a very good job fitting women…I’ve taken friends there and highly recommend this place. I use to hold my Breast Cancer Support Group meetings at Motion Specialties and the staff and owners are very kind and
        were very helpful to many of the women in my group.

      • Janet Cockburn says:

        Hi Mary Ellen, Please send me your phone number, or you can reach me at 1-866-290-0821. If you have to leave a message I will call you back, make sure you leave your number.

        I look forward to talking to you. Janet

Leave a Reply

