Thanks for the Support

A big thank you to all of you who responded to my last blog. I really appreciated the support, and was surprised how many of you related to my situation.

The update on my Dad is that, although he is still in hospital, he is due to come out any day now. Much to the relief of us all. We are hoping he will get back to being as mobile as he was before Christmas. He’ll soon be bombing around on his scooter going to get their fish and chips on Saturdays, going to the local shops, meeting my Mum from the bus so he can carry the shopping when she goes to Uxbridge. Back to doing their normal routine.

It was Mothers’ Day in England last Sunday (March 25th). This year I did remember (because my sisters reminded me!) but most years my Mum and Mother-in-law get 2 Mothers’ Days, once in March and once in May by “the Canadians”. But I’m sure they don’t mind! They, like all mothers, deserve to be celebrated.

Enjoy this wonderful springlike weather while you can. And celebrate just being YOU!

About Janac Mastectomy Wear For Fighters & Survivors

President of Janac Mastectomy Wear - est.2003 2x breast cancer survivor (1995 & 2009) decided to design a breast prosthesis that is comfortable and affordable. Also, designs sports tops that can accommodate any breast prosthesis. www.janacmastectomywear.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

