Winter Blahs and Friends

After having a wonderful Christmas, vacation with my husband and friends, and celebrating my birthday, I’m having a tough time coping with the Winter blahs and getting focused on my business. This is where my friends help. I spoke to my friend Monica from glamjulz she just got back from a successful road trip where she met new retailers for her gorgeous jewelry. She is the most positive person I know, and uplifts me so much I wish I could speak to her every morning for a pep talk. (It’s okay, Monica I won’t be calling you daily!!)

Do you have someone like Monica in your life? I do hope so, we all need someone to lean on, talk to and confide in. I am lucky enough to have several. I have one friend who leans on me and I am so happy to be there for her. I have another friend, and we lean on each other.  I have friends that I don’t see very often, but they are often in my thoughts. If we need to talk, we know we can pick up the phone and it is as though the time since we last spoke disappears.  Just thinking about my friends, lifts me from the Winter blahs.

My Dad has been sick, but is now on the mend. I am so thankful.

I am going to see a friend who has had brain surgery to remove a benign tumor. I spoke to her and she is so positive, when I put the phone down, I thought – how can I be down? Life is great!

The Winter is starting to feel like winter, with the snow falling, I am reminded that nature is wonderful, life is wonderful with all it’s ups and downs. Living life to the fullest is best thing we can do!

About Janac Mastectomy Wear For Fighters & Survivors

President of Janac Mastectomy Wear - est.2003 2x breast cancer survivor (1995 & 2009) decided to design a breast prosthesis that is comfortable and affordable. Also, designs sports tops that can accommodate any breast prosthesis. www.janacmastectomywear.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

