Christmas Giving

Christmas is a time for giving and I’m sure we all have friends and family that we give gifts to.

BUT this week we had an order from a lady – nothing unusual in that. But after she received the order she sent me an e-mail. Check this out…
 
My order arrived this afternoon and I must say this gift is the most exciting I’m going to be giving this Christmas! My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer last month and had her breast removed a few weeks ago! She is feeling uncomfortable in her own skin so I’m hoping this makes her feel whole again! I saw you months ago on the dragons den and thought what a great idea I’m sure my mother and I will be doing business with you again! Your idea is fantastic! Thanks so much and happy holidays

Jessica

It bought tears to my eyes just thinking about how her Mom is going to feel when she receives this special gift from her daughter. Okay, I know it’s unusual to open a gift and find a boob, but knowing that her daughter cares so much about how she feels about herself will be the best feeling in the world. I’m sure she will be very proud of her.

But I also hope she will have a little chuckle and realise that in years to come she will be able to say “guess what I got for Christmas in 2011 – a boob” now not many people will be able to say that!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY, HEALTHY 2012

About Janac Mastectomy Wear For Fighters & Survivors

President of Janac Mastectomy Wear - est.2003 2x breast cancer survivor (1995 & 2009) decided to design a breast prosthesis that is comfortable and affordable. Also, designs sports tops that can accommodate any breast prosthesis. www.janacmastectomywear.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

